3. Destination Weddings Testimonials

Thank you to all my wonderful clients who trusted in our work to document their big day!

Destination Weddings Antigua Guatemala Professional Photographer-51


I loved the  quality of the photos and the photographer’s professionalism. Daniel Chang definitely knows what he is doing. Not only his mastery using the camera and finding the best angles. I also loved how he guided us through the couple’s photo session. A couple days before the event Daniel suggested a timeline and people who should be in the photos to make sure what was most important for me was captured. The “action” photo were also amazing; really beautiful and especial moments were captured. Daniel and his support photographer achieved what I was expecting, and more.

Angela Charry
The history and photographs http://wp.me/pf00j-3MA
Youtube Slideshow https://youtu.be/X1ktA16iSDo


Working with Daniel Chang was a great experience. I requested him to photograph our wedding after seeing all the stunning photographs he has online. I kid you not, I would constantly be going through the slideshows he posted. My wedding date was a very popular date because another bride also wanted Daniel. However, We prevailed and we secured him for our wedding. My suggestion to any bride thinking about requesting Daniel, do it ASAP! He is a popular and busy man. You will not regret it. The day of the wedding and the photo session were perfect. Daniel makes it very easy for a bride and groom to be comfortable. Showing affection through photography can be a bit nerve wrecking when a camera is clicking away, but that wasn’t the case for us. Being in Antigua and being ridiculously in love, makes you forget he is capturing those moments. Once we got our photographs downloaded and saw the slide show, my groom and I had tears. Daniel secured such a special day in our lives. He makes it possible for us to relive it though the photos. We would highly recommend Daniel and his team.

Everything about that day was absolutely wonderful. 5 other brides got married on April 2, 2016 in Antigua, Guatemala. I am positive their day was just as wonderful. However, none of them had Daniel Chang or the Saguzo Team. We had the best in Guatemala.

Bridget Garcia Troutman
The history and photographs http://wp.me/pf00j-3Hx
Youtube Slideshow https://youtu.be/EQ87FdmCgeE


Hola Daniel! Que bueno poder saludarlo! Primero que todo: Muchísimas Gracias por el extraordinario trabajo que hizo en nuestra boda! Uno de mis recuerdos favoritos fue sin lugar a duda la sesión de fotos! Estamos súper contentos que Ud.. acepto trabar con nosotros. By the way, su esposa es lo MÁXIMO!! WOW!!! Quedamos impresionados con las fotos!!! Las puse en facebook hace unos minutos y mande el link en un email y ya he tenido como 15 comentarios acerca de la calidad de fotos tan hermosas que tomo!! Que lindo poder volver vivir ese día tan importante através de fotos tan hermosas. Porfavor, no dude de dar nuestro nombre, teléfono, email, tipo de sangre (jajaja) como referencia!! Todo nos encanto!!

destination_wedding_playa_del_carmen_-47.jpg destination_wedding_playa_del_carmen_-97.jpg destination_wedding_playa_del_carmen_-54.jpg

The history and photographs  http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2009/08/13/karin-y-daniel-destination-wedding-playa-del-carmen-mexico/

Daniel le manda a decir: We can’t thank you enough for the amazing work you did for our wedding. We absolutely enjoyed the photo session, and it was in fact, one of our favorite parts of the wedding day! You truly captured the essence of our ceremony and the love of our relationship. WE CRIED WHEN WE LOOKED AT THE PICS!!! Made us relive the entire day all over again! Our photographer, Daniel Chang, could not have done a better job!!! We absolutely fell in love with every shot!!! Gracias por todo!!

Karin Leiva / Playa del Carmen

The history and photographs http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2009/08/13/karin-y-daniel-destination-wedding-playa-del-carmen-mexico/


India Wedding

test-ritarahul

Hola Daniel, How are you doing? Hope all is well there. We are doing great here except weather!! Thanks alot for the Lovely Pictures you took for us and I alsp liked the album and CDs.  It took me back to India for a while with all lovely moments Rita and I had back home.  Once again we both would like to convey our thanks and best wishes to you and Maureen. Take care…. Regards…

Rahul and Rita…,

UK

The history and photographs http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2009/02/02/hindi-wedding-las-fotos-de-boda-de-rita-y-rahul-india-dia-3/

Slide Show


We started our search for a wedding photographer for our destination wedding in Antigua, Guatemala, on the internet and also on YouTube. We searched for Weddings Antigua Guatemala and several search results produced videos from Daniel Chang. After watching a couple of these videos, we were amazed by his artistry and his eye for these picturesque creative shots. We watched them over and over and finally reached out to him via email. Daniel was quick to respond and very professional and kind. There were emails back and forth to ensure that we were communicating together how we envisioned our special day. Often when you are planning a destination wedding, you rely on reviews and viewing the professionals work, and also allowing some trust in the people you are working with that it will be everything you wanted and more. From the moment our communication started with Daniel, we had trust in him and his vision.
We were married in Jan 2016 and when we met Daniel on our wedding day, he was so incredible. One of the nicest, most professional people we have met and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had complete faith and trust in his work and his ideas for the different shots that he took. Daniel and his team were amazing and the results prove it. We are in love with the finished product and how easy it was from start to finish. Our wedding guests have made several comments about Daniel and how great he was and how his work is unlike anything they have seen.
Thanks to Daniel for everything he did to make our special day so much more amazing and for capturing all of those beautiful moments, we will always cherish our photographs.
Daniel Chang is a true professional and a genuine artist. We would recommend him to be your wedding photographer a million times over.

Nicole Anderson
The history and photographs http://wp.me/pf00j-3vJ
Youtube Slideshow  https://youtu.be/z67gmYvGzXk


Bora Bora Destination Wedding

test-luzebeto

Daniel no sabe la alegría que me da que se haya lanzado internacionalmente con el site!!! Ya va a ver que ahora se la va a pasar en muuuuuchooooooos viajes, no digo en la Polinesia……….en Tanganica y más allá (o como diria Buzz Lightyear de Toy story: en Infinity and beyond!!)

Felicidades.

Luz E. González Arce

img_1444.jpg img_0510b.jpg img_0282.jpg img_0658.jpg

The history and photographs

http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2008/05/10/destination-wedding-bora-bora-parte-1/

Slide Show Bora Bora Wedding


Hi, I’m not the kind of person that recommends a lot of people. But in this case I can definitely say that my wedding photographer was the best decision I ever made! His name is Daniel Chang, I’m sure you have already looked at his work through his blog and website. Well not only I received my prints and video right after our wedding but the overall experience is what makes him an amazing photographer. His patience, extremely talented, and has an eye for seeing things that will make absolutely fantastic pictures. Very timely, attentive, and professional. It is clear that Daniel truly loves what he does. If you need any more info let me know! I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Daniel to any couple! Good luck :)

Estefania Ladner
The history and photographs http://bit.ly/1ENXFQB
slideshow en Youtube https://youtu.be/FfDl5m-GvSQ


We hired Daniel Chang for our destination wedding in Antigua as well for a family shoot and the rehearsal dinner. He is the best! Not only is he so sweet and made our entire family feel comfortable but the pictures were beyond perfect! Highly recommended!
Lucy Hegel

The history and photographs  http://wp.me/pf00j-34F
slideshow on YouTube  https://youtu.be/wUUdg_pGU_8


Daniel,
Nicole and I want to let you know how amazed and thrilled we are with the photographs you posted in your blog and in the slideshow. It literally brought us to tears.
When we first decided to have our wedding in Antigua Guatemala, we spent a considerable amount of time researching every aspect of the wedding. Both Nicole and I place a very high emphasis on photography, in our travels and in day to day life with family and friends. We feel photography is the perfect way to capture memories and emotions. Because of that we spent a lot of time researching wedding photographers in Guatemala. When we first saw some of your work we knew you were exactly the photographer for us. You not only perfectly capture feelings and emotions, but you make it an art form. You are not only a photographer but you are an artist. We probably viewed every wedding photo session you have done and visualized what our photos would look like.

Now that we have viewed some of the finished product, we want you to know that you have exceeded our expectations. Our wedding photos not only have captured the feeling and emotion of such an important day in our lives but you have created art.

We will treasure the photography you have provided us with. You are not only our wedding photographer, but you are now our friend. We will always follow your work because you are one of a kind.

So many family and friends in Canada have told us that the photos you posted are like those in wedding magazines or those done of models. We have been told that our wedding photos are the best many people have ever seen. For that you should feel very proud of your work. It is amazing!

We will tell anyone who will listen about your work and if anyone is considering a Wedding in Antigua Guatemala, we will urge them to use you as their photographer.

Thank you for your amazing work!
Dean and Nicole
In the blog  http://wp.me/pf00j-3vJ
Youtube Slideshow  https://youtu.be/z67gmYvGzXk


Después de ver fotos de varios fotógrafos en Guatemala por simple curiosidad, una foto de Daniel me llamo mucha la atención por lo linda que era y desde entonces sigo su trabajo en las redes sociales (esto fue hace por lo menos 5 años). Cuando Carlos y yo decidimos casarnos no había duda que queríamos trabajar con Daniel y fue la mejor decisión que tomamos.
Nosotros no siempre estamos cómodos en frente de una cámara y Daniel hizo que la experiencia fuera extremadamente profesional y divertida; los resultados fueron espectaculares! Desde que nos conocimos Daniel supo exactamente que tipo de fotos buscábamos. Nos encanto trabajar con el y su equipo, queríamos seguir tomándonos fotos toda la noche!
Viviendo fuera, queríamos asegurarnos tener recuerdos de todo y con todos y nuestras familias, invitados y nosotros disfrutamos mucho de todo su trabajo y dedicación; los momentos están tan bien capturados que ver las fotos es como revivir esa noche. Ahora tenemos una fotos lindísimas como recuerdo de nuestro día tan especial y se que muchísimas de estas fotos van a estar en las paredes de varias casas por el mundo!
Fue un verdadero placer conocerlo y trabajar juntos. Estamos encantados con su trabajo! Esperamos poder trabajar con ustedes de nuevo algún día ya sea en Guate o lo esperamos en Suiza!

Muchas gracias por todo!

Con muchísimo cariño,
Andrea y Carlos

P.S. Hemos puesto varias fotos en Facebook y todas nuestras amistades están fascinadas con las fotos. Los que no pudieron acompañarnos ese día están disfrutando mucho todos los detalles capturados en las fotos. Mil gracias!

La historia y más fotografías en el enlace  http://wp.me/pf00j-34K

slideshow en YouTube https://youtu.be/Rm5-PoAy1uM

slideshow en Vimeo https://vimeo.com/125735353


As a “Destination Wedding” couple coming from the United States, we chose Daniel to shoot our Lake Atitlan wedding due to the quality of his photographs and the professionalism of his website. His work speaks for itself but we truly knew he was the right person to hire during our initial contacts through email.  Daniel took the time (in English) to explain clearly the different packages, how payment would work, etc.  We felt 100% comfortable hiring him from a distance. Our wedding day was hectic since we couldn’t schedule a bride and groom photo shoot the next day so everything had to be done in a matter of hours. Daniel really helped by giving us firm and clear directions to get a variety of shots in a short period of time. Initially I had not hired Daniel to photograph our reception since we were such a small group, but happily I changed my mind.

He was amazing at blending in to the party and we have really great candid photographs of people having fun, all captured at just the right moments in a way that only a truly professional photographer can do. To top it all, we were astonished to find that we were able to receive the processed images in only a matter of three days. They were delivered personally to our honeymoon hotel in Antigua. Most importantly, the images we received were the original file sizes with no watermarks so that everybody back home in the States would be able to print their own copies.

We really appreciated working with Daniel. He was, perhaps, the best choice I had made during all my wedding planning decisions. We now have a lifetime of memories and photographs that blow everybody else’s weddding photos out of the water!

This is the best value one could ever ask for your money.

Amanda Counts Tanner


Estimado Daniel,

Le queremos agradecer el profesionalismo y su impecable calidad de trabajo que demostró en el día de nuestra boda como en la sesión de fotos, sin duda tomamos al mejor fotógrafo de Guatemala, mil gracias por todo fue una experiencia muy agradable para nosotros trabajar con alguien como usted.

Ernesto y Elizabeth Herceg


Dear Daniel

‘On behalf of Karen and myself I wanted to thank you for recording our wedding and shaman ceremony and helping us to make it such a memorable occasion. Looking now back through all the photographs brings back to us just what a special day it was for us both. I think your pictures perfectly captured the day and I’d be more than happy to recommend you to anyone who may be planning their own special day.’
Very best wishes

Jim


Daniel, estoy extremadamente feliz con el producto final.   El abrir el paquete fue como abrir una preciosa muñequita rusa: cada parte descubria una nueva sorpresa en el que se reflejaba su atención al detalle y su creatividad.
Desde la portada de la caja, la viñeta del CD hasta llegar a la excelente presentacion del contenido…Todo estuvo fenomenal. En el momento en que uno ve la manera en que diseñó el “menu”, ya se sabe que ese video sera de calidad. Nos ha fascinado el slideshow, la manera en que combinó las canciones y la edición del video. Lograron capturar la boda tal como la recuerdo y ver el video con mi mamó, nuevamente me sacó las lágrimas.
Desde que vi su trabajo por internet, supe que usted era la persona ideal para mi boda y ahora que ya tengo el producto en mis manos, eso lo confirma. Ando como” pavo real” mostrando las fotos impresas a familiares y amigos. Nate y yo le agradecemos que nos haya hecho sentir tan especiales y cómodos. Por lo que a nosotros respecta, está recomendadísimo!

Hazel y Nathaniel


We chose Daniel Chang among at least a dozen of photographers for my pregnancy photo session. The main reason is that he knows how to play with light and shadows in a studio setting – a rare quality I couldn’t find in many others whose portfolios I looked through. I really wanted that play of light that makes photos more three-dimensional, sexy and romantic, especially for my first pregnancy, and I am very happy with the result. Daniel is a professional! For instance, we liked that during the session he gave us small instructions on how to make a better pose or relax our muscles in between shots. We felt like real models! His services are more expensive than other photographers but are worth every penny! In fact, I had difficulty to choose from all the photos he took to pick the best ones to show on facebook, and all our friends were impressed! My mom even told me that some of the shots look like if they were from a cover of an expensive magazine, and I think she is right!

Thank you very much for this wonderful experience, and memories. Some of your work will decorate the walls of our house, reminding us about this beautiful time of expecting our first baby.

Katerina & Daniel

The pictures here: http://wp.me/pf00j-2UD


Nuestra experiencia: Fue increíble, pese a los nervios de la boda, el cansancio y demás, Daniel nos hizo sentir que este era el momento para relajarse, divertirnos y logro sacar lo mejor de nosotros en cada foto. Sabía que decir en cada momento para lograr la expresión correcta y nos llevo hasta los rincones mas espectaculares y escondidos para una foto espectacular. Daniel fue un invitado más en nuestra pequeña boda.

Nicole Stagg

en el Blog http://wp.me/pf00j-2It slideshow en YouTube http://youtu.be/x6HzsdvgwNA slideshow en Vimeo http://vimeo.com/78076608


Lloré, lloré y lloré! Definitivamente el comprimido perfecto de nuestra boda, el día que decidimos unir nuestras vidas e iniciar un hogar. Año y medio después confirmo que ese SÍ ha sido lo mejor que me pudo pasar… y estas fotos son el mejor recuerdo. Gracias Daniel por captar cada momento, cada historia, cada pedacito de ese día… Y la sesión de fotos no digamos, ya más relajados… realmente no pudo ser mejor!!! me encantaron, aparte que la pasamos super. Gracias a Maureen y a Juan Daniel por la compañía, la ayuda y por hacer la sesión más divertida! Gracias por este recuerdo y por la dedicación!!! de verdad mil gracias!!!

Dani de Rivera

El post en el blog  http://wp.me/pf00j-2Fr

El slideshow http://vimeo.com/73926298


Our experience with Daniel was excellent! We truly took a great decision by choosing him as the photographer for our wedding! His ideas are very original, producing a very high quality result, which resembles art more than a photograph. The moments he captured during our wedding are truly memorable and aside from capturing the “standard” moments of a wedding, Daniel knew how to capture the more spontaneous events of the day. We had a lot of fun on the day of the photo shoot! We wanted to do it on the same day of the wedding, but Daniel suggested we do it a couple days later. Initially, we didn’t like his suggestion, but it was definitely better that way. With the wedding behind us, we were much more relaxed, not in a hurry and since we no longer needed the dress or the suit, even had a chance to jump into a fountain! We’ve really enjoyed reliving our wedding day, through high quality pictures and memories that will last a lifetime. We will definitely recommend Daniel to our friends!

Pame & Andrés

More pics and slideshow: http://bit.ly/12ebVwQ


Wow, great pictures! I really love them and normally i am not so into most of the romantic stuff ;)! But the wedding was so beautiful and the pictures discribe the perfect harmony betweeen everything: the couple, the locations, the magic moments, just everything…for me it looks like a perfekt weeding catalog :D I love it!  If i ever get married with my lovely husband again i would love YOU to take our pictures in Germany ;)!

Madita      http://www.maditavanhuelsen.com

El post y slideshow de fotos en este enlace  http://bit.ly/12ebVwQ


Hi Daniel Thanks for a job well done.  Your profile matched our request and you had the kindness to answer our mails in a positive way. We will for sure come back to you next time we need a photographer in Guatemala and neighbouring countries. Regards from Magnus Magnus Malmbergh | CEO Gracemill Communication Stockholm |  www.gracemill.se


Daniel y su equipo hicieron un trabajo excelente! Muchisimas gracias por el esfuerzo y dedicación.  Desde el momento de la planificación -desde tan lejos- y durante todo el evento, fueron no únicamente fotógrafos: fueron consultores, consejeros, amigos…!  Hicieron de las  sesiones de fotos mas que una obra de arte, también un lindo e inolvidable recuerdo.  Gracias por habernos permitido pasar un rato divertidisimo y cómodo, pero sobre todo por plasmar tan artística y fielmente uno de los momentos mas lindos de nuestra vida.

Annelise Maza y Francesco Marzonni

más de esta linda boda en http://bit.ly/J5qsPK


There are simply no words to describe how happy we are to have chosen Daniel as our photographer. His professionalism has no comparison. From beginning to end he showed that not only is he a great photographer but he is an amazing human being as well. His charisma, creativeness, and good humor made everything absolutely perfect! At first, before choosing Daniel, we were so afraid of making the wrong decision with the photographer, after all this is a once in a lifetime event. But after we met Daniel we knew he was the one and his pictures are a proof of that! Daniel, We wish you nothing but the best in everything you do. May God bess you and your family today and always! With Love,

Eddie and Pamela Zaldana

http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2010/07/18/pam-y-eddie-estan-casados/


Hola Daniel!!! desde la primera vez que vi su trabajo, me encanto!! ni quise seguir buscando fotógrafo, lo vi por primera vez y dije, Wow!! el es el que me sacara mis fotografías de boda, y no me equivoque, un trabajo maravilloso, muy profesional, nos divertimos muchísimo!!, me sentí súper cómoda, el mejor fotógrafo, no hay duda, me tocara que traérmelo para acá en Washington D.C, Mil Gracias, que Dios lo bendiga.

Lida y Rick Weaver.

http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2010/08/24/lida-y-rick-estan-casados/


Hola Daniel como esta? ya vi las fotos y los slideshows, me ENCANTARON!!! a José, después de todo lo que alego, ya hoy que vio las fotos se dio cuenta que valió la pena, también le gustaron muchísimo! Ya sabe mis papas,… realizados! quieren que ya escoja las fotos para tenerlas y tener el video. De nuevo mil mil gracias, estoy fascinada con las fotos, salieron demasiado cool! Las veo y las veo jaja créame que ya le hice su buena propaganda. En fin, de verdad mil gracias, ahora solo me queda la tarea larga de escoger, (son demasiadas fotos y las quiero todas! jaj) pero voy poco a poco. Un abrazote, y gracias!!!

Andrea Martínez del Rosal

img_4494.jpg img_4094.jpg img_4621.jpg http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2009/08/31/andrea-y-jose-roatan-sesion-de-fotos-boda/


“The compliments we have received from our friends and family, especially here in the United States, from the photos you took of our wedding have been truly flattering. People continue telling us that the photos look like those you would find in exclusive fashion magazines. Not being naturally photogenic, we were very impressed with how you were able to take photos that made us look relaxed and spontaneous. Our wedding memories were captured perfectly by you and for that we are truly thankful. We are looking forward to our next session with you! Kyle and Eunice Parham

http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2009/04/22/sesion-de-eunice-y-kyle/


Dear Daniel We wanted to write and let you know how thrilled we were with the fabulous photos you took during our wedding. We cannot stop reviewing them. Thank you for not only providing a wonderful photographic record of our day, but also ensuring that we can share it with family and friends who were unable to make the trip to La Antigua. We appreciated the fact that you generated so many great shots without being intrusive on our day. Perfect professionalism. You were a lot of fun to work with ­ we’re only sorry we weren¹t up to trashing the wedding gear in the fountain! We wish you the very best and hope we have an opportunity to work with you again one day.

Graeme & Sandy


Hola Daniel, como esta? acabo de ver en su blog el slideshow de mi boda, que cool esta, le quedo super nice!!! Ud es lo maximo!!!! Lo puse en mi facebook y todo el mundo me ha dicho que estan lindas las fotos, que que pilas el fotografo, que estan re cool, en fin puras flores para las fotos!!!

Hasta me han preguntado que donde era el fotógrafo, y yo como que de donde DE GUATEMALA claro esta!!!!! Nos encantaron las fotos y estamos super satisfechos de su trabajo. Mil gracias!!! Un fuerte abrazo,

Ligia Galindo

http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2009/05/05/ligia-fabrizio-wedding-in-antigua-guatemala/


Daniel, Queria contarte que nos encantamos el slideshow.  Nuestros amigos y familia estan “in awe” de las fotos y la muestra de las fotos.  Me encanta las fotos que escojio para incluir en el slideshow.  MUCHAS gracias por todo su trabajo en el slideshow. Otra cosa: una amiga mia de San Francisco se va a casarse en Casa Santo Domingo.  Le mostré a ella el slideshow y ella quiere trabajar con usted para hacer sus fotos.  Yo voy a ponerlos en contacto pronto. Happy Thanksgiving!

Hallie http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2008/11/12/hallie-steve-destination-wedding-in-guatemala/


Daniel, Thank you so much for taking our wedding photos.  We absolutely love them!  In fact, we like all of them so much it has taken us a long time to decide which ones to have printed!  Having our session with you on our wedding day was such a nice time for us to have some time together alone on an otherwise full day.  Thanks for sharing with us.

Thanks again for your wonderful photos…we are beyond satisfied!

Sarah and Yashar http://blog.danielchangfotografia.com/2008/08/15/ceremonia-bahai-sarah-y-yashar/


Hi Daniel – all safely downloaded no problem – really excellent pictures – just what we needed – . I hope the job went ok from your point of view Many thanks for your help again and I hope we can stay in touch Kind regards

Paul, Photoshot (news agency), London


Estimado Daniel, lastimosamente no me pude despedir personalmente de usted pero ya nos fuimos a Alemania. Solo queria felicitarlo por las fotos que salieron divinas!!!!!!!!!! Deveras buenisimas ideas tan creativas. Ya sabe que cuando nos casemos de nuevo Thorsten y yo (a los 25 a de casados) esperemos que usted siga haciendo esto!!! :) estamos muy emocionados por sus preciosas fotos!!!

Mil gracias por ese trabajo!!!

Angeles y Thorsten y Danielita 2008


We got our pictures and DVD  two weeks ago, and they came at a wonderful time, because we are having a reception here in the U.S.A. after the wedding in Guatemala.

We have show them to a few people and they say that the work is very professional,  and captured in detail all the  specials moments from the ceremony to the reception and the special  love we have for each other, it will be perfect for the reception. Even though they were not there, they still will be able to enjoy the wedding thru the pictures and DVD.  You and your staff have put a lot of work and effort to make it so unique, and gave us a very beautiful way to look back at our wedding. And to keep all memories of our special day alive for the rest of our lives.

JOEY AND EMYLIC


“Arranging for a wedding in a foreign country can be frustrating and exhausting.  We were fortunate to find and choose Daniel Chang among a handful of other local photographers.  He was attentive and detailed-oriented.  Daniel truly captured the heart and soul of our wedding ceremony.  When the images were delivered, we fell in love again!!  We cant really say enough good things about Daniel!!

Nelson & Katherine Sosa Hawes  (Houston, Texas, USA)


Daniel – Gregg and I just want to thank you for working with us on our wedding day. We are absolutely astounded at the number of photographs that you took and the quality and care you took in catching every moment of our special day. Our photo session photographs are stunning, and in fact, friends and family continue to tell us that our wedding pictures belong in a magazine! Also,  thank you for making it so incredibly easy to work with you from the United States; from beginning to end, you were so unbelievably accomodating. The very fact that you delivered 2,000 photographs to us before we left the country (only 4 days after the wedding) was amazing! Within one week of getting married, we were able to share all of our photos with friends and family who were unable to make it. Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Laura and Gregg Addeo


“Una boda es un momento de tension y de ilusion. Uno se preocupa por elegir cada uno de los detalles cuidadosamente para que todo sea perfecto. En cuanto a la fotografia, con Daniel nos sentimos inmediatamente comodos. En la primera cita, me explico en detalle cada uno de sus servicios con recomendaciones personales, muestras de su trabajo, e incluso sugerencias de otros proveedores (peinado, flores, maquillaje…). No habia presion y si centraba su atencion en el cliente que tenia presente. La sesion de fotos fue la mejor preparacion -y distraccion- momentos antes a la boda. Todo fue muy tranquilo durante la sesion, nos relajamos y nos divertimos. Luego viene el resultado: las fotos quedaron realmente excepcionales. Nosotros somos belgas y la familia de Belgica nos comenta ya sobre el excelente fotografo que teniamos. Realmente recomendaria los servicios de Daniel a cualquier persona sin dudarlo y volveria a utilizarlo en el futuro si requeriria de estos servicios de nuevo”.

Roukiat Delrue


Daniel,We’ve just returned from our honeymoon and looked at all of the pictures. They are terrific! We can’t thank you enough for helping to make our wedding truly unique and to provide such incredible lasting memories. Thanks to you we will never forget a moment of our wedding day in Guatemala. We hope you are enjoying a wonderful holiday season. Thank you again,

Tim and Carrie


Daniel’s photography created amazing and unique memories of our wedding day. It was a pleasure to work with someone who was both completely professional and at ease with our family. He was an integral part of our wedding and we are grateful we found him. By the end of the day, he felt like an old friend. Thanks so much for everything – if I ever know anyone going to Guatemala to get married, I’m going to put them in touch with you.

Ashley Z. Campbell


Daniel, We loved them!  You provided excellent service , we just could not have asked for anything better. You are a wonderful photographer, and we should highly recommend you to anyone.

Jann Zollinger


Daniel and Maureen captured with great detail our beautiful wedding. They were spontaneous during the picture session for the bride and couple. We are absolutely delighted with the final product! The most difficult part was to choose from the many beautiful photographs which ones we wanted to enlarge. Planning the wedding from the United States was not easy but Daniel was very flexible and we highly recommend Daniel Chang to everyone, whether planning from inside or outside of the beautiful Guatemala.. Marta & Fred


“Daniel did a wonderful job for us with our wedding photos. Every detail was well thought-out and planned carefully in advance. We appreciated the huge variety of photos we had to select from, and are so thrilled with the finished photographs.

Daniel and his assistants were incredibly professional, talented, and fun to work with – making us feel relaxed and at ease throughout our entire wedding ceremony and reception.”

Diana Reid & Terry Hanold, San Francisco, CA (USA)


Daniel,

I want to say thanks for the photos. You made us feel very comfortable and acted like a true professional, even though we had little time for the session you made a lasting impact on our marriage for years to come with your photos. My wife and me appreciate your effort and we value your friendship. Thanks,

Nidia and Joel Williams P.S. God bless and success.


“We are very pleased with the photographs and Daniel’s service. He truly captured the escence of our happiness!!!”

Maria Rosario & Gregory Stephenson